Interagency Pain Research

Lynne Matallana has been nominated to serve on the Interagency Pain Research Coordinating Committee (IPRCC), a committee mandated by Congress under the Affordable Care Act. The Committee is a federal advisory committee created by the Department of Health and Human Services to enhance pain research efforts and promote collaboration across the government, with the ultimate goals of advancing fundamental understanding of pain and improving pain-related treatment strategies.

National Pain Strategy and Fibro

The Committee is made up of seven Federal members and twelve non-Federal members, (six drawn from the scientific and medical communities, and six members of the public and stakeholder groups).   The committee has been actively engaged in several high-level activities related not only to pain research, but to pain care as well, such as the National Pain Strategy and the Federal Pain Research Strategy.

For more information about the IPRCC, go to: